Client Feature: The Vonka Family

Sometimes clients book mini sessions for the chance to update  their family album. Other times clients book mini sessions, especially at Christmas time, so they can use the images as gifts for family.

So what happens when you want to keep the session a secret? I don’t know about you but my kids would never been able to keep quiet about a photo session, whether they find it a little overwhelming or bask in all the glory.

I don’t know how their mum did it, but Katherine and James did not spill a word about their session. They managed to keep the surprise going all the way until Christmas, which was 5 or 6 weeks later. Well done guys!

Colette, their mum, sent me some snaps of the gifts she got with the images, they look fantastic. That’s the beauty of a mini session, you also receive a certain number of digital images, meaning you can use them to personalise any gifts just like Colette did.

Katherine is a wonderfully grounded young lady, she reminds me very much of her mum! James, a mini version of his Grandad, makes me think of my boys at that age; playful, energetic and rather adorable! 

I have known Colette since primary school (I am not going to work out how long ago that was). We all know how it is, as we grow up and inevitably grow older, meeting up gets harder and harder. I hope that perhaps this year, we might finally arrange a day out together – what do you think Col? Will we manage it?

I will leave you with my favourite photo of Katherine and James, dont you just love the big sisterly squeeze Katherine gives James? I wonder how much longer he will let her do that for……..

I only hold mini sessions from September onwards and there are limited spaces available. If you would like to be among the first to find out when the next ones are please sign up here.

One thought on “Client Feature: The Vonka Family

  1. Colette says:

    Thanks again Rachel. Great session and fabulous photos! The gifts went down so well. I’m still not sure how we kept the secret?!

    We definitely need a get together with the kids this year. Let’s make it happen.

    X

    Like

Leave a comment