Client Feature: A Perfect May Day Wedding…….

As some of you may know, I no longer photograph weddings, but when I heard of Laura and Jay’s plight to find a photographer so close to their wedding day (for a very sincere and heartfelt reason) I was hoping I could help them.

The first thing that struck me about Jay and Laura was just how much they care, respect and love each other. When I asked them to describe each other, their eyes lit up thinking about their other half.  Having known each other for years, they crossed paths every now and then, their story sounding a little like a romance movie – destined to be together. So this would be the start of their happy ever after!

The wedding took place on May Day 2015 at the St. Mary the Virgin Church at Lychett Matravers, which also has the most amazing Yew tree I have ever seen! (Perfect for young lads to pose in!). The reception was held in The Chequers Inn, a wonderful venue with a welcoming atmosphere and friendly staff. Jay’s children, Harry, Charlie and Amelie were an integral part of their wedding. It was fantastic to see so many people coming to celebrate the marriage of Laura and Jay.

Rather than me talk away, why not have a look at the photographs instead…..

24Laura & Jay May Day Weddinga71011812

1317151614end

 

Laura and Jay – Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your beautiful day and I wish you both a wonderfully healthy and happy marriage together xx

 

 

3 thoughts on “Client Feature: A Perfect May Day Wedding…….

  1. Lorraine Wheeldon says:

    Beautiful pictures! I wish I could have been there to be part of a wonderful occasion. It makes me realize how much I miss my family. 😞

    Like

Leave a comment